< back to latest

Mélissa Le Nevé Interview

  • Mélissa Le Nevé 1

What’s your favourite spot/location to be active?
The Rocklands in South Africa

How do you prepare for a project/contest?
I plan a "training session" over 6 months where I mix inside climbing, general weight, endurance, specific exercise for strength and outside climbing. In regards to nutrition, I just try to eat as healthy as possible.

What are your biggest accomplishments?
Outside climbing: 8a+ boulder ; 8b+/c route.
Competitions I’ve been in: I am ranking the 4th in the world, got to podiums in world cup and I am the French champion.

What are your next goals (related to your sport?)
I wish to increase my climbing level; discover and develop new spots around the world. I wish to get to the world championship and to conquer some specific boulder and routes.

Who do you look up to, who motivates you?
Passion, shared pleasure and the fact that I get to challenge myself is what motivates me.

Who is your favourite guy to hang out with/be active with?
My boyfriend, Jacopo Larcher, but also with friends and I like to meet new people.

What’s your ‘2nd‘sport (not only outdoor activities?)
I like to ski.

What’s your favourite thing to do on a day off?
I like photography, to go to the cinema, to read books and to hang out with friends.

What’s your favourite adidas product and why?
The Terrex Gore-Tex feather jacket because it's light, resistant and I can use it for practice when I’m climbing and it’s waterproof/windproof so it’s useful in all hard situations.

What’s your favourite food?
I like curry a lot!